My Journey

The following is a poem I wrote about my emotional journey through recovery from sexual assault.

I feel nervous
uncomfortable
vulnerable
afraid

I feel objectified
pressure
heaviness
pain

I feel used
shame
dirty
alone

I feel betrayed
unlovable
out of control
lost

I feel hopeful
acceptance
healing
strong

I feel loving
lovable
loved
LOVE!

by Kimberly Kaye aka After Silence

A Slow Journey, A Long Path

~ by After Silence on August 27, 2009.

3 Responses to “My Journey”

  1. Bless you for your strength, thank you for sharing. May you find comfort in surprising and new places. May you grow every day to be a stronger, more confident individual. May your voice ring loud and true in the world and others head your advice.

  2. A powerful poem. I wish you peace and happiness.
    http://www.karenswords.wordpress.com

  3. Thank you both for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

 
