My Story… Part One

I originally posted this at Learn.Love.Live.

This is probably the hardest thing I have ever done. I have told my story before, but just to a few select friends, not the world as a whole. I am not sure how much I will be able to share as the day progresses, but I will start slow & see where the day takes me.

I have been sexually assaulted four times in my life to varying degrees. Once by someone older, once by my boss, once by a friend, & once by an ex-boyfriend. Some of the instances seem mild compared to the worst, but no form of violence is mild & they have all affected me.

I will not use real names & some of the identifying circumstances will be changed for anonymity’s sake, but I will be as true as I am able.

~ by After Silence on August 27, 2009.

3 Responses to “My Story… Part One”

  1. Know that U are not alone I have been assaulted as well. If u need a listening ear I’m here. @lakiki82

  2. Thank you! I am following you now on twitter.

  3. You’re very brave. I hope you find sharing your story liberating, or at least can find empathy.

    x

Leave a Reply

 
