Sharing My Story…

I am speaking out after twenty plus years of silence.  In doing so I will be sharing some of my experiences with sexual assault and the aftermath (as well as drawing attention to Rape Culture and the effects in this country). I will tag those entries as “my story”. If you see that tag and aren’t comfortable reading, please just skip that post. I have decided to share my story, not the gory details, just the bare bones. I’ve kept this to myself for so very long, but I have come to realize that this is NOT my dirty secret to keep. It is my perpetrators’. I will not be keeping their secrets anymore!

Thanks dmcbride for inspiring me to share that part of me.

You can see where I originally shared my story at my personal blog.

~ by After Silence on August 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
