I Am…

me

I am…

a survivor,

strong yet vulnerable,

courageous despite fear.

I am…

an activist,

vocal after silence,

educating the ignorant.

I am…

a mother,

fearful for her children,

making a better world.

I am…

a wife

with a strong, uprighteous man,

loved and loving.

I am…

a sister,

fighting for my gender,

insisting on equality and respect.

I am…

a friend,

strong when you are weak,

comforting and cajoling.

I am…

all those things and more.

I am…

me.

by Kimberly Kaye aka After Silence

~ by After Silence on September 2, 2009.

5 Responses to “I Am…”

  1. […] posted at After Silence No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this […]

  2. I loved this. It’s beautiful. I’m following you on twitter, but you’re not following me.

    http://www.twitter.com/missheathyrm

  3. I couldn’t have said it better. Beautiful. Strong. Truth.

  4. […] I Am… « After Silence myvoiceaftersilence.wordpress.com/2009/09/02/i-am – view page – cached […]

  5. You are a survivor and an inspiration to others. Stay strong, have courage, hold your head up high and be proud. x

Leave a Reply

 
