The Burden

~ by After Silence on November 15, 2009.

7 Responses to “The Burden”

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Chastity Roberts, After Silence. After Silence said: The burden a child carries from sexual abuse – http://wp.me/pCBnk-64 [...]

  2. The video “The Burden” is incredibly sensitive and would be perfect to put on our teen website if you would allow me to do so. I found you through anoother source, and was shocked to see that some blatent pedophiles had written comments to you condemning your thoughts. While I am a rape survivor I have two children (now adults) who suffered molestation as very young children. The work I do now is fueled by the passion that grew within me as it appears yours has grown within you.

    You are a brave woman and I applaud your work, your skill and your efforts on behalf of survivors everywhere. I would love to get a dialog going with you if you have the time. My email is attached as is my primary website. I have two others, one for teens and one for children. Please contact me I really would love to introduce you on my blog as well.

  3. Susan,

    Thank you for your kind words. I found “The Burden” on youtube, so I see no reason why you can’t use it as well.

    I look forward to talking with you.

    AfterSilence

    • After silence i would love to e-mail you. i am very new at twitter so not real sure how things work. My grandbaby is a victim of abuse and a victim of the Justice process as well. please contact me. thank you

  4. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by AfterSilence: The burden a child carries from sexual abuse – http://wp.me/pCBnk-64

  5. This is so us. We were frozen when we first saw it. The isolation the being totally…gone. This clip brought forth new caretakers who were previously unknown both to us and to our T. Which is a difficult but eventually a good thing. These are those who have attempted to kill the system so that they were brought out is a direct safety thing.

    We usually avoid these kinds of things because they only stir things up to create chaos. But thanks so much for posting it. Every living being should see this thing.

  6. Stunning – kinda interesting issue. I’m goin to write about it likewise!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

